Amazon as an e-commerce platform has grown rapidly since its inception. Nowadays, people look forward to the shopping application before ordering anything and everything. After all, it takes the responsibility of providing you with all the products listed from a to z (that’s what the arrow in the logo of Amazon represents!) Even after all the provisions, here is a guide on how to delete Amazon account, if there is any need.
Also Read: How To Activate eSIM On iPhone?
However, people may look forward to closing their accounts for multiple reasons. This may include reasons such as overspending on the application, getting bored, not getting the deliveries in an appropriate manner, frequent delays, or glitches in the applications at your end. In these cases and many others, people might want to delete their Amazon account altogether.
To help and answer your query on how to delete Amazon account, here is our detailed article curated for you. This will make the entire process easier and more convenient for the users.
Also Read: How To Make Public Profile On Snapchat?
Step By Step Guide To Delete Amazon Account
Initially, when you start to look into ways of deleting the Amazon account by searching about it in the Amazon app, you might get confused. The option for deleting the account or cancelling any membership was nestled deep inside many other options.
Also Read: How To Make Snapchat Story And Add Snaps?
In the end, people gave up hope and did not spend much time on the entire process. However, this step-by-step guide will help you answer the query on how to delete Amazon account without much hassle. The link provided in the steps below will help you bypass the entire process and make closing the account real fast.
Guide To Delete Amazon Account
- Click on the link to initiate account closure on Amazon.
- Sign in with your email ID/ mobile number along with your password to enter the account that you want to delete.
- After successful verification, you can review the products and content related to the account based on which you can make a final decision.
- Click on the drop-down list to begin the process of deletion and select “Yes, I want to permanently close my Amazon account and delete my data and click Close my Account.”
- A verification email or SMS is sent to your user detail email ID or mobile number. You need to reply to the link sent within five days to finalise the closure process.
- The entire account and details get deleted for the customer as well as the company.
This process ensures that the account is no more available for your use. In future, if you ever need to order from the Amazon application again, you will have to reopen the account and start making fresh orders. This also entails adding details like addresses and payment details that were previously attached to your Amazon account.
Therefore, you must be quite careful before you make the final decision to delete the Amazon account. Additionally, you will not be able to access details of any order that you made beforehand as none of that is available in the database.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q-Can I reopen my deleted Amazon account?
Yes, you can request a repeal for your decision to open your account. However, this must be done within 90 days of account closure. Post this, reopening the deleted Amazon account is not possible.
Q- What happens when I delete my Amazon account?
A- When you delete your Amazon account, all your account details, saved address, payment methods, and previous orders get deleted. No one can access the details once the Amazon account gets deleted.
Q- Does my Prime membership also gets deleted if I delete the Amazon account?
A- Yes, your Amazon Prime membership also gets deleted when you delete the Amazon account.
Q- Can I see my previously posted reviews on products from some other account?
A- No, all your account-related information including reviews posted on the product pages gets deleted.
Q- I am frustrated by frequent marketing emails from Amazon. How to close the account?
You don’t have to close the account if you are frustrated by frequent marketing emails from Amazon. You can change the communication preference using the link.
One important thing to ensure before closing your Amazon account is that there should not be any pending or return orders from Amazon. As tracking the same and status update for it would become next to impossible. Otherwise, you may also choose to cancel the order too in case you don’t want to receive it.
Therefore, ensure you have nothing in your pending list as you proceed towards the account deletion. Besides, the Amazon web service account (if any) also gets deleted and all the resources related to it cannot be accessed at all.
One who turned her passion into a profession. Traveller by heart and minimalist by nature, I am a people person and voice to the voiceless. A Bollywood buff and tech enthusiast who intends to cover the nooks of the world.