Here Is An Exciting News For All The WhatsApp Users: Details Here

  • 1
    WhatsApp will increase the Time Limit for Delete for Everyone Messages
  • WhatsApp, which is owned by Meta, is continuously adding new features for its users. The time limit for users to erase messages for all recipients will shortly upgrade by WhatsApp. The time restriction for the Delete for Everyone feature has now been quite limited. But, with an upcoming update, the time limit will increase significantly.

    According to information obtained by WABetainfo, the Delete for Everyone feature, which has only been available for one hour, eight minutes, and sixteen seconds so far, may soon extend to a whopping two days and twelve hours. In essence, this indicates that users will have access to message deletion long after a message has been delivered. In addition, administrators of WhatsApp groups will soon have the ability to erase messages from any member of the group.

    Also Read: How To Use Voice And Video Calls On WhatsApp on PC: Step-by-step Guide

    WhatsApp will increase the Time Limit for Delete for Everyone Messages

    WhatsApp delete for everyone

    A beta version of the WhatsApp erase function with the build number 2.22.15.8 is presently available to select Android users. Moreover, it may be available to the general public as well. According to the site, the functionality was scheduled for 2017. However, on July 1, WhatsApp officially announced that there will be a long time restriction for deleting messages for everyone.

    Also Read: WhatsApp Introduces ‘Bol Behen’ Chatbot in India To Help Young Girls

    Another development is the introduction of a new context menu by WhatsApp for its Windows users. Bold, italic, brackets, strike-through, paste, undo, select all, and other choices will be available through the context menu.

    The feature’s sole drawback will be that users will struggle to rectify their wrong words because the new context menu does not provide word suggestions. However, we may anticipate that this possible flaw will be rectified in the stable release. Users will also soon be able to choose whether to show their Online status to contacts, a select group of individuals, or nobody at all, similar to how they can do with their Last Seen status.

    Also Read: Fake Message Goes Viral About Three Red Ticks on WhatsApp

    Comments

    Recent Articles

    Motorola Signature 27 vs Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra: See Which Flagship Is Better
    5th Nov 2026
    PlayStation Store Black Friday Sale 2026: List Of Games On Huge Discounts
    5th Nov 2026
    Motorola Signature 27 vs iPhone 18 Pro Max: Specs Compared
    5th Nov 2026
    How To Decide Refurbished Laptop For Video Editing: Which Specs Are Essential?
    5th Nov 2026
    iOS 27.3 Release Date And Supported Devices: Complete Details
    5th Nov 2026

    Latest Products

    6th Nov 2026
    6th Nov 2026
    6th Nov 2026
    6th Nov 2026
    6th Nov 2026
    5th Nov 2026